Close

Located in Lyon 8 since its creation, the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) will soon move to brand new premises in the Gerland biodistrict. Delivery of the building is scheduled for the end of 2020. Selected by PROBIM Management AxeoBIM platform was deployed on the project as a collaborative BIM solution.

What is the IARC?

The International Agency for Research on Cancer (or IARC) is an intergovernmental organization for the promotion of cancer research, working on the causes and prevention of cancer. 

IARC contributes to the training and education of researchers from all over the world, especially those from developing countries. It also offers fellowships, courses and the dissemination of specialized publications.

Created in 1965 by the WHO (World Health Organization), it is attached to the United Nations (UN). Its historical headquarters were located in Lyon 8 since 1972. Showing signs of dilapidation, the decision was made to move to a brand new, modern and functional building.

The IARC project:

The future headquarters of the IARC will be built in Gerland, in the "biodistrict" district. The building will occupy the site where the French Blood Establishment (EFS) used to be, moving to Décines. 

With 11,300 m², this project will offer the organization :

7,150 m² of scientific space (laboratories, etc.),
1,600 m² for administrative, logistical and technical services,
2,500 m² with conference rooms, an auditorium, etc.

The new CIRC project is financed by the Metropolis of Lyon, the State and the Auvergne Rhône-Alpes region. It is one of the agglomeration's flagship projects for the coming years and has several strategic objectives, according to MET'Lyon:

The actors involved

For the design and implementation of this project, five applications were considered:

It is the project led by Demathieu Bardwith the architectural firms Art et Build Architectes and Unanime Architectes Lyon, was selected.

The company PROBIM Management was chosen for the deployment of BIM.

Contact us for more information

Contact the AxeoBIM team by filling in the form below.

Our teams will answer you as soon as possible.

Before leaving...

Stay informed by subscribing to our newsletter

Close

Implanté à Lyon 8 depuis sa création, le Centre International de Recherche contre le Cancer (CIRC) va bientôt déménager pour de nouveaux locaux flambants neufs dans le biodistrict de Gerland. La livraison du bâtiment est prévue pour fin 2020. Retenue par PROBIM Management, la plateforme AxeoBIM a été déployée sur le projet comme solution collaborative BIM.

Le CIRC, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Le Centre International de Recherche contre le Cancer (ou CIRC) est un organisme intergouvernemental pour la promotion de la recherche sur le Cancer, travaillant sur les causes et la prévention de cette maladie. 

Le CIRC contribue à la formation et à l’éducation des chercheurs du monde entier, et en particulier ceux provenant des pays en voie de développement. Cette Institution propose également des bourses d’étude, des cours et la diffusion de publications spécialisées.

Créé en 1965 par l’OMS (Organisation mondiale de la santé), il est rattaché à l’Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU). Son siège historique se trouvait à Lyon 8 depuis 1972. Démontrant de signes de vétusté, la décision a été prise de déménager au sein d’une toute nouvelle construction, moderne et fonctionnelle.

Le projet du CIRC :

Le futur siège du CIRC sera réalisé à Gerland, dans le quartier du « biodistrict ». Le bâtiment occupera le site où se trouvait jusqu’à lors l’établissement français du sang (EFS), déménageant à Décines. 

Avec 11 300 m², ce projet offrira à l’organisme :

7 150 m² d’espaces scientifiques (laboratoires etc.),
1 600 m² pour les services administratifs, la logistique et la technique,
2 500 m² avec notamment des salles de conférences, un auditorium etc.

Le projet du nouveau CIRC est financé par la Métropole de Lyon, l’État ainsi la région Auvergne Rhône-Alpes. C’est un des projets phares de l’agglomération pour les années à venir qui vise plusieurs objectifs stratégiques, selon MET’Lyon :

Les acteurs impliqués

Pour la conception-réalisation de ce projet, cinq candidatures ont été étudiées :

C’est le projet porté par Demathieu Bard, accompagné des cabinets d’architecture Art et Build Architectes et Unanime Architectes Lyon, qui a été retenu.

Pour le déploiement du BIM, c’est la société PROBIM Management qui a été retenue.

Nous contacter

Prenez contact avec les équipes AxeoBIM en complétant le formulaire ci-présent.

Nos équipes vous répondront dans les meilleurs délais.

Avant de partir...

Restez informés en souscrivant à notre newsletter